Web-site is in update mode

Ministry of Foreign Affairs of Georgia


The Chairman of Georgian Parliament Irakli Kobakhidze will visit Warsaw to participate in Summit of Speakers of the Central and Eastern European Parliaments on May 17-20 and to hold the high rank meetings with: the President of Poland, Andrzej Duda, Marshal of the Polish Sejm, Marek Kuchciński, Marshal of Polish Senate, Stanisław Karczewski, Speaker of Verkhovna Rada of Ukraine, Andriy Parubiy, Speaker of Parliament of Montenegro, Ivan Brajović, Speaker of Chamber of Deputies of Romania, Liviu Dragnea, Speaker of Senate of Romania, Călin Popescu-Tăriceanu, Speaker of the National Assembly of Hungary, László Kövér and the Vice Speaker of the National Assembly of Serbia, Djordje Milicevic.

Publication date: 16.05.2017

The Ministers of Foreign Affairs of the Visegrad Group (V4) and the Eastern Partnership countries met on April 12, 2017 in Warsaw and adopted a joint statement under the Polish Presidency of the Visegrad Group.

Publication date: 13.04.2017

12.04.2017, Warsaw - Ministers of Foreign Affairs of the Visegrad Group (V4) and the Eastern Partnership countries met in Warsaw to discuss the ways of further developing co-operation between the European Union and the Eastern Partnership countries and of involving the Visegrad Group in this process 

Publication date: 12.04.2017

9.04.2017 Tbilisi - The Ministry of Foreign Affairs of Georgia condemns the so-called presidential elections and referendum that are being held on 9 April 2017 in occupied Tskhinvali Region/South Ossetia, Georgia.

Publication date: 09.04.2017

The Ministry of Foreign Affairs condemns the signing of so-called agreement on incorporation of the unlawful military units of the occupied Tskhinvali region into the armed forces of the Russian Federation that took place on 31 March 2017.

Publication date: 03.04.2017

24.03.2017 - The UN Human Rights Council adopted the Resolution on Cooperation with Georgia at its 34th session held on 24 March 2017. The Resolution initiated by Georgia was co-sponsored by 43 states. 

Publication date: 28.03.2017

27.03.2017, Tbilisi – The Minister of Foreign Affairs of Georgia conducted a special briefing in reaction to the launch of visa-free travel with the EU and the Schengen Area. The Minister congratulated Georgia on this historical achievement calling on Georgian citizens to comply with rules and procedures of visa-free regime. 

Publication date: 27.03.2017

27.03.2017 Tbilisi - As a result of systematic reforms implemented over the recent years and as a manifestation of enormous trust and support extended to Georgia, our citizens will be able to travel visa-free to the Schengen states. In the modern globalized world it is supremely important for the citizens of Georgia to travel easily in the territory of Europe, since a free movement within Europe means traveling without barriers in the free world.

Publication date: 27.03.2017

The Ministry of Foreign Affairs of the Republic of Poland strongly condemns the closure of checkpoints with Abkhazia, the holding of “parliamentary elections” in Abkhazia, and the announcements about “presidential elections” and a “referendum” in the Tskhinvali/South Ossetia region.

Publication date: 14.03.2017

On 12 March 2017, the so-called parliamentary elections are being held in occupied Abkhazia region of Georgia. This act represents yet another attempt of legitimization of consequences of several waves of ethnic cleansing, military invasion, occupation and lasting aggression by Russia against the Georgian statehood. Hence, according to the international law, any so-called elections or referendum in the occupied territories of Georgia are illegal and cannot have any legal effect. 

Publication date: 13.03.2017

Powitalne Słowo Ambasadora

Ambassador's biography


        1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30 31

დიასპორის სტრატეგია



საქართველო საერთაშორისო რეიტინგებში



Copyright © 2005-2009 Ministry of Foreign Affairs of Georgia. All rights reserved.
Created by ITDC